Freya

While dog sitting for a neighbor I did a little sketch/watercolour of their dog. It wasn’t anything special as I rarely get the time to do art.

Anyway they asked of I’d do a painting for their sons dog Freya to give him at Christmas.

Painting would be a bit hit and miss as I’ve only done a few and they are all exploratory pieces in which I have to learn as I go.

So after putting it off for long enough and being too ill/bothered to do much else I spent the last Sunday before Christmas doing a pencil drawing instead.

I think it turn out okay even if I had to stop my self fixing some little mistakes. So they had time to get it framed if they wanted.

As they say, “quit while you’re a head”.

Leave a Reply

